Math Program Available to 3rd-6th Grade Students

December 5, 2011

Butler Parents,

I am excited to announce that all 3rd-6th grade Butler students will have access to Apangea Math.  Apangea Math is an online researched based program which is designed to increase math performance. Your child will be able to access and participate in this program anywhere there is a computer with internet access. Since this is a supplemental math program, it will not replace the math instruction that your child is currently receiving during the school day.

Apangea Learning has built-in instructional support throughout the program. Your child will be able to look at lessons, get automated help, and receive tutoring from live, certified math teachers. The most important factor for your child’s success with Apangea Math is reading the help messages when they are having difficulty.

While learning, your child will get instructional support from an automated learning coach. During the following hours, they will be able to get additional support from live, certified math teachers.

Monday through Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 midnight (Eastern) 4:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. (Pacific)
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. (Eastern) 4:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. (Pacific)
Saturday 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. (Eastern) 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon (Pacific)
Sunday 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (Eastern) 3:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. (Pacific)

I want to encourage all 3rd-6th grade students to participate in this program. Each student who participates can earn points which can be redeemed for rewards through Apangea Math.

To get started go to www.apangea.com and have your child use their student id (lunch number) for both the Username and Password.

Username: (your student ID)

Password: (your student ID)

* There are a few students who will need to add the first letter (lower case) of their first name to the Username and Password (ex: a123456).

Sincerely,

Daniel Gallagher, Principal